Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Machining Center Features More Y-Axis Travel



Hurco has added a new machining center to its performance VMX line. The VMX6030i has 30" of travel in Y-axis, 60" of travel in the X-axis and 24" in the Z-axis. According to Hurco, the addition of the new model was specifically due to requests from mold customers who wanted more Y-axis travel without jumping to the larger footprint of the Hurco VMX64.

Standard features include a 40 tool swing-arm ATC, a 12K RPM spindle and 115 gallon coolant tank. The VMX6030i has a larger table with a working surface of 66.14" x 30" and includes the patented Hurco motion system, UltiMotion, which is designed to reduce cycle time and improve surface finish. As with all Hurco machine tools, the VMX6030i is powered by the integrated Hurco control that supports both ISO/EIA and conversational programming.

For more information contact:

Hurco Companies, Inc.

One Technology Way

P.O. Box 68180

Indianapolis, IN 46268

800-634-2416

317-298-2622

info@hurco.com

www.hurco.com

Southwest

TX, NM, N. LA

Dave Stilley

Chaparral Machinery

3435 Roy Orr Blvd., #100

Grand Prairie, TX 75050

972-313-1987

dstilley@chaparralmachinery.com

www.chaparralmachinery.com

S.E. TX, S. LA

Scott Murray

SMI Machine Tools

5829 West Sam Houston Pkwy. North #804

Houston, TX 77041

713-937-7771

scott@smimachinetools.com

www.smimachinetools.com

OK

Gage Machine Tool

10668 Widmer Rd.

Lenexa, KS 66215

913-894-1233

www.gagemachinetool.com

AR

Hurco USA

One Technology Way

Indianapolis, IN 46268

800-634-2416

317-298-2622

info@hurco.com

www.hurco.com

Southeast

FL, AL, GA

Skip Thompson

Applied Machine Sales Inc.

2200 Airport Industrial Drive

Suite 300

Ball Ground, GA 30107

678-880-0893

info@appliedmachine.com

www.appliedmachine.com

NC, SC, VA

Dan Beckman

SST Southeast

415 Brookshire Road

Greer, SC 29651

864-801-8181

sales@singlesourcetech.com

www.singlesourcetech.com

TN

Mark Cox

ACI Machine Tool Sales, LLC

2001 Foundation Drive

Lawrenceburg, KY 40342

502-839-1441

mark@acimachine.com

www.acimachine.com

MS

Hurco USA

One Technology Way

Indianapolis, IN 46268

800-634-2416

317-298-2622

info@hurco.com

www.hurco.com

Northeast

DE, E. PA, E. MD, S. NJ

Northeast Precision Machinery, Inc.

384 Nina Way

Warminster, PA 18974

215-672-8112

northeast@comcast.net

www.northeastprecision.com

ME, VT, NH, CT, MA, RI, N. NJ, NY (far South)

Joe Klier

Brooks Associates, Inc.

300 Longwater Dr, Unit A

Norwell, MA 02061

800-458-6607

781-871-3400

jklierjr@comcast.net

www.brooksmachinery.com

NY (except far South)

Jason Boyle, President

Excel Machine Technologies, Inc.

65 Bermar Park

Rochester, NY 14624

585-426-1911

jasonb@emtcnc.com

www.emtcnc.com

W. MD, Central PA

Hurco USA

One Technology Way

Indianapolis, IN 46268

317-293-5309

800-634-2416

info@hurco.com

www.hurco.com

W. PA, N. WV

Chris Perseo

Perseo-Erie Machine Sales

2230 West 23rd Street

Erie, PA 16506

800-900-9117

814-452-4658 Ext. 311

info@perseoerie.com

www.perseoerie.com

Midwest

MI

Jim Braun

Braun Machinery Company, Inc.

800-968-1000

616-698-6400

info@braunmachinery.com

www.braunmachinery.com

N. IL

Jeff Hassen

Machinery Source

6530 Revlon Dr

Belvidere, IL 61008

815-547-0990

sales@machinerysource.com

www.machinerysource.com

S. IL, S. & E. MO

David Smith

CJ Smith Machinery Company

2275 Cassens Drive, Ste. 123

Fenton, MO 63026

800-223-3240

636-349-7757

dsmith@cjsmith-machinery.com

www.cjsmith-machinery.com

N. IN

Jerry Shultz

Humston Machinery, Inc.

10813 DeAndra Drive

Zionsville, IN 46077

317-873-3765

humston@humstonmachinery.com

www.humstonmachinery.com

IA, MN, ND, SD, N.W. WI

Tom Drazkowski

Stone Machinery, Inc.

551 Phalen Blvd.

St. Paul, MN 55130

800-879-2788

651-778-8887

info@stonemachinery.com

www.stonemachinery.com

KS, N.W. MO, NE

Dirk Gage

Gage Machine Tool

10668 Widmer Rd.

Lenexa, KS 66215

913-894-1233

dgage@gagemachinetool.com

www.gagemachinetool.com

KY, S. IN

Mark Cox

ACI Machine Tool Sales, LLC

2001 Foundation Drive

Lawrenceburg, KY 40342

502-839-1441

mark@acimachine.com

www.acimachine.com

OH

Scott Mays

Reynolds Machinery, Inc.

760 Liberty Lane

Dayton, OH 45449

937-847-8121

scottmays@reynoldsmachinery.com

www.reynoldsmachinery.com

WI (except extreme N.W.)

Vanessa Cole

Dynamic International, Inc.

N25 W23287 Paul Road

Pewaukee, WI 53072

262-521-1100

vanessa@dynamicintl.com

www.dynamicintl.com

West

AZ, SE NV

Randy Flores

D & R Machinery Exchange, LLC

5020 S. Ash Ave. Ste. 105

Tempe, AZ 85282

480-775-6462

jeff.flores@dandrmachinery.com

www.dandrmachinery.com

CO, WY

Troy Kattenhorn

Foothills Machinery Sales

6855 West 116th Avenue

Broomfield, CO 80020

303-466-3777

troy@foothillsmachinery.com

www.foothillsmachinery.com

OR, WA

Rosco Precision Machinery, LLC

4114 B Place NW, Unit 105

Auburn, WA 98001

253-333-2439

info@roscoprecisionmachinery.com

www.roscoprecisionmachinery.com

S. CA

Gary Smith

Machinery Sales Company

17253 Chestnut Street

City of Industry, CA 91748

661-362-0816

gary_smith@mchysales.com

www.mchysales.com

N. CA, N. NV

John Servin

Henry Servin & Sons

2185 Ronald St.

Santa Clara, CA 95050

408-980-8909

john@hsands.com

www.hsands.com

UT, ID, MT

Hurco USA

One Technology Way

Indianapolis, IN 46268

800-634-2416

317-293-5309

info@hurco.com

www.hurco.com

< back

Email   email