Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

SME Education Foundation Re-Elects Board President

Frank W. Ervin III

The SME Education Foundation, the philanthropic arm of SME, announced Frank W. Ervin III was re-elected for a second term as its board of directors' president at the recent Fall Gala. All officers and directors took office January 1, 2024.

2024 SME Education Foundation Officers

The officers and directors of the SME Education Foundation Board of Directors function as the governing body of the foundation with budget authority and oversight responsibility. They include:

  • President-Frank W. Ervin III, Ervin Policy Group LLC, Bloomfield, MI
  • Vice President-Erica Powell Bell, Harman International, Southfield, MI
  • Secretary/Treasurer-Andrew M. "Andy" Jones, Seizert Capital Partners, Birmingham, MI.

2024-25 Education Foundation Directors:

  • Matthew L. Hilgendorf, Atkore International
  • Adam B. Claytor, Coltrane Logistics
  • Valerie I. Freeman, Washington Park High School
  • Joseph A. "Joe" Kann, Cobble Creek Solutions
  • Robert "Robby" Komljenovic, Acieta
  • Kate Kreamer, Advance CTE
  • Peter Mancini, Mastercam
  • Arthur F. McClellan Jr., Lear Corp.
  • Mark L. Michalski, LSME, FORGE
  • John F. Miller, Siemens Digital Industries Software
  • Christopher A. "Chris" Rake, FIRST
  • Kyle M. Riegel, Schunk Carbon Technology
  • JoAnne P. Williams, JD, Fairfield University.

"The officers and directors in this group have exceptional manufacturing knowledge and experience, as well as strong leadership skills that will help us further our mission of educating high school and post-secondary students," said Rob Luce, Vice President of the SME Education Foundation. "I am confident that their contributions will build on the remarkable progress we have made over the past few years."

For more information contact:

SME Education Foundation

1000 Town Center, Ste. 1910

Southfield, MI 48075


< back