Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Complete Gear-Machining Solution



Mazak Corporation recently presented its INTEGREX i-200ST AG HYBRID multi tasking machine. Equipped with the AUTO GEAR (AG) package, the machine processes mid-size complex components with the added versatility of twin spindles, milling spindle (S) and a lower turret (T) as well as a full range of SMOOTH TECHNOLOGY solutions specifically aimed at the DONE IN ONE production of gears.

"Unlike conventional gear machining, which requires specialty tools, single-purpose machines and redundant workholding, Mazak's AG package gives manufacturers the ability to perform complete part processing for a wide variety of gear types," said a Mazak spokesperson. The machine can produce datum features, chamfers, edges and other part features in a single set-up, reducing the need for redundant workholding and work-in-progress (WIP) inventory.

The SMOOTH gear cutting software package included on the INTEGREX i-200ST's MAZATROL SmoothX CNC includes SMOOTH gear skiving, SMOOTH gear hobbing and SMOOTH gear milling for the production of both external and internal spur, helical and spline-type gears. This assures complete geometric freedom without added complexity - operators can use Mazak's HMI solution to create programs on the control.

The AG package pairs well with the productive INTEGREX i-200ST platform, which features two turning spindles that provide equally high levels of performance due to 5,000 RPM speeds and C-axis turning control. Both spindles have a bore capacity measuring 3" (76 mm) in diameter.

For C-axis contouring versatility at either turning spindle, the INTEGREX i-200ST AG uses a vertically mounted milling spindle that provides 30 HP (22 kW), 12,000 RPM and a rotating B-axis range of +120° and -120° for 240° of motion. Mazak's roller cam drive for the B-axis ensures higher accuracy and rigidity while providing zero backlash. A 36-tool (72-tool optional) magazine allows for fast tool changes and provides ample tooling for continuous part processing.

The lower turret on the INTEGREX i-200ST AG model comes standard with space for nine turning tools. The lower turret, working in combination with the machine's milling spindle, may be applied to either side of the machine headstock to reduce machining cycle times.

Mazak incorporates its MX hybrid roller guide system into the INTEGREX i-200ST AG for durability and reliability, resulting in long-term accuracy. The MX hybrid roller guide system dampens vibration to extend tool life, handles higher load capacities, accelerates and decelerates quicker to shorten cycle times, consumes less oil for more environmentally friendly operations and lasts longer with less required maintenance.

For a compact multi tasking center, the INTEGREX i-200ST AG provides an ample Y-axis travel of 9.8" (249 mm) and vertical X-axis of 24.2" (615 mm), with 4.92" (125 mm) below centerline. The machine accommodates parts up to 25.9" (657.8 mm) in diameter. Because its tool magazine is located at the front, machine operators can do programming and tool set-up with minimal required movement. Additionally, all machine lubrication points and gauges are gathered behind a single panel for ease of viewing and maintenance.

For more information contact:

Mazak Corporation

P.O. Box 970

Florence, KY 41022-0970

859-342-1700

www.mazakusa.com

Southwest

Chris Papke

Mazak SW Technology Center

10950 Greenbend Blvd.

Houston, TX 77667

281-931-7770

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

LA

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101

800-462-9519

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

OK, AR

Butch Cumminsky

David James

Machinery Resources Inc.

5550 South 94th East Avenue

Tulsa, OK 74145

918-622-6495

800-448-1878

butch@mritul.com

www.mritul.com

N. TX

Chris Papke

Mazak Corporation

935 S. Kimball St., Ste. 151

Southlake, TX 76092

800-642-6110 - 817-329-6290

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakcorp.com

W. TX

Richard McCauley

Mazak West Regional Headquarters and

Aerospace Technology Center

1333 West 190th Street

Gardena, CA 90248

310-327-7172

rmccauley@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

NM

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines, Inc.

8448 Washington Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87113

505-345-8389

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

Southeast

Dave Kennedy

Mazak Southeast Technology Center

1075 Northbrook Parkway

Suwanee, GA 30024

678-985-4800

dkennedy@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

TN

Dennis McCurry

Pinnacle Machine Tools, Inc.

5912-A Toole Drive

Knoxville, TN 37919

865-951-0260

mccurry@pinnaclemachine.net

AL, FL Panhandle

Jerry Edwards

Pinnacle Machine Tool Inc.

141 Nick Fitcheard Road

Huntsville, AL 35806

256-852-0900

edwards@pinnaclemachine.net

NC, VA

Rick Smith

MachineTech, Inc.

8100-J Arrowridge Blvd.

Charlotte, NC 28273

704-665-6301

rick@machinetechcnc.com

www.machinetechcnc.com

GA, SC

Tim Kramer

Premier Engineering Co.

1635 Lakes Pkwy. Ste. U

Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5858

678-442-8382

tim@premierengineering.com

www.premierengineering.com

MS

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

FL

Dave Kennedy

Mazak Southeast Technology Center

1075 Northbrook Parkway

Suwanee, GA 30024

678-985-4800

dkennedy@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

Northeast

New England, E. NY, NJ

Jim Rutan

Mazak Northeast Technology Center

700 Old County Cir.

Windsor Locks, CT 06096

800-436-8900 / 860-292-4400

jrutan@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

E. PA, MD, DE

Jim Rutan

Mazak Mid Atlantic Office

1275 Glenlivet Drive

Allentown, PA 18106

800-436-8900

jrutan@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

W. NY

Bill Miller

A.W. Miller Technical Sales

7661 Seneca St.

PO Box 69

East Aurora, NY 14052

716-652-8282

bmiller@awmiller.com

www.awmiller.com

W. PA, WV (North)

Erwin Mueller

A.W. Miller Technical Sales

3 Tara Drive

PO Box 220

Harmony, PA 16037

724-453-1690

emueller@awmiller.com

www.awmiller.com

WV (South)

Rick Smith

MachineTech, Inc.

8100-J Arrowridge Blvd.

Charlotte, NC 28273

704-665-6301

rick@machinetechcnc.com

www.machinetechcnc.com

Midwest

Kevin Bates

Mazak Midwest Technology Center

300 East Commerce Drive

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-885-8311

kbates@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

ND, SD, MN, W. WI

Joel Lundin

Tony Bailey

Northwest Machine Technologies, Inc.

20851 Commerce Blvd.

Rogers, MN 55374

763-493-3660

tbailey@nwmtec.com

www.nwmtec.com

NE, W. IA

Duane Ohlrich

Industrial Systems & Supply Inc.

2760 E. 29th Avenue

Columbus, NE 68601

402-564-4445

ohlrich@industrial-systems-supply.com

www.industrial-systems-supply.com

E. IA

Jeff Everett

Mazak Midwest Technology Center

300 East Commerce Drive

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-885-8311

jeverett@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

E.MO, S. IL

Bill Summers

Municipal Tool & Machinery Co.

2465 Rock Island Blvd.

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

314-994-9905

bsummers@municipaltool.com

www.municipaltool.com

KS, W. MO

Nick Shelton

Concept Machinery -

A Shelton Machinery Company

6319 W. 110th St.

Overland Park, KS 66211

913-387-4413

nshelton@conceptmachinery.com

www.conceptmachinery.com

E.WI

Mike Cekanor

Machinery Systems North

3280 Gateway Rd.

Brookfield, WI 53045

262-781-4850

mikec@machsys.com

www.machsys.com

N. IL, N.W. IN

Eric Hilliard

Machinery Systems Inc.

614 East State Parkway

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-882-8085

erich@machysys.com

www.machsys.com

E. MI

Steve Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

36055 Groesbeck Highway

Clinton Township, MI 48035

586-741-3000

800-ADDY-NOW

steve@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

W. MI

Peter Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

3757 Broadmoor Ave SE, Ste. A & B

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

800-AddyNOW

peter@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

S. OH

Terry Peer

Mazak Corp.

8025 Production Drive

Florence, KY 41042

859-342-1700

tpeer@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

S.IN, KY

Nick Shelton

Shelton Machinery, Inc.

9900 North by Northeast Blvd.

Fisher, IN 46037

317-845-5588

nshelton@sheltonmachinery.com

www.sheltonmachinery.com

N. OH

Frank Gibbons

Numerequip

4810 Briar Road

Cleveland, OH 44135

216-265-0400

fgibbons@numerequip.com

www.numerequip.com

West

CO, E. WY

Randy Breitenbach

Action Machinery International

7790 S. Wheeling Ct. Unit A

Englewood, CO 80112

303-532-2900

randy@action-machinery.com

www.action-machinery.com

WA, OR

Mark Harris

CNC Machine Services, Inc.

7808 184th St. SE

Snohomish, WA 98296

425-788-4500

sales@cncmachineservice.com

www.cncmachineservice.com

N.ID

Dave Fisher

Dependable Machine

88 W Orchard Ave

Hayden, ID 83835

866-967-0146 - 208-714-4652

sales@dependablemachineryrepair.com

www.dmi-cnc.com

AZ, S. NV

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines

3614 E. Southern Ave. #1

Phoenix, AZ 85040

602-431-8300

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

UT, S. ID, MT, W. WY

Clark Smith

Smith Machinery Company

41 W. Guest Avenue

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

80l-263-6403

csmith@smithmachinetools.com

www.smithmachinetools.com

S. CA

Richard McCauley

Mazak West Regional Headquarters and

Aerospace Technology Center

1333 West 190th Street

Gardena, CA 90248

310-327-7172

rmccauley@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

N. CA

David Lindenmuth

Mazak San Francisco Sales and

Technical Center

1497 N. Milpitas Blvd.

Milpitas, CA 95035

408-941-2240

dlindenmuth@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

< back