Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Compact 5-Axis HMC



GROB Systems, Inc. has extended its G-Series 5-axis horizontal machining center (HMC) line with the new G750.

"The G-Series machines launched with the G350 and G550," said Michael Hutecker, President of GROB Systems, Inc. "We have now rounded off the top range of our innovative G-Series universal machine concept with the G750."

The drive concept of the 5-axis G750 corresponds to that of the smaller G350 and G550 machines, with the workpiece carried by the A, B and Y axes. The spindle axes are equipped with wear-free linear motors to help ensure a high degree of positioning accuracy and control precision.

All machine sizes also share a compact and rigid design, a horizontal spindle configuration, enhanced chip evacuation and use of long tools and easy access to the workpiece.

The G750 is capable of utilizing over 300 HSK-A63 tools and 206 HSK-A100 tools.

GROB also offers a mill/turn version of the G750, the G750T. In the milling and turning version, with an HSK-T100 interface, the motor spindle can be locked for turning. The rotary table permits a maximum speed of 500 RPM, a workpiece diameter of 1,280 mm and generates a maximum drive torque of nearly 3,000 ft-lbs.

For more information contact:

GROB Systems, Inc.

Machine Tool Division

1070 Navajo Drive

Bluffton, OH 45817

419-358-9015

sales@grobgroup.com

www.grobgroup.com/en/

Southwest

OK

Jack DeLaughter

Machine Tool Specialties

5280 South 100th East Avenue

Tulsa, OK 74146

918-622-0018

jackde@machinetoolspecialties.com

www.machinetoolspecialties.com

AR

Rick Boedeker

Technical Machinery

131 Kelley Drive

Rogers, AR 72756

479-636-1884

boedeker@techmach.net

www.techmach.net

Southeast

NC, SC, VA

Steve Flint

Flint Machine Tools, Inc.

3710 Hewatt Ct.

Snellville, GA 30039

770-985-2626

stevef@flintmachine.com

www.flintmachine.com

TN, AL, GA, MS

Kent Burdett

Morris Group, Inc., Morris South

12428 Sam Neely Road

Charlotte, NC 28278

704-523-6008

kburdett@morrissouth.com

www.morrissouth.com

FL

Greg Myer

Myer Precision, LLC

P.O. Box 915326

Longwood, FL 32791

407-774-8893

greg.myer@myerprecision.com

www.myerprecision.com

Northeast

DE, MD, E. PA

Jeff Mayer

Jones Kinden Company

829 Lincoln Ave., Unit 15

West Chester, PA 19380

610-429-4280

jmayer@joneskinden.com

www.joneskinden.com

W. PA, NY

Corey Johnson

Morris Great Lakes

9151 Marshall Road

Cranberry Township, PA 16066

724-716-4408

cbjohnson@morrisgreatlakes.com

www.morrisgreatlakes.com

CT, MA, NH, VT, ME, RI, NJ

Craig Cottrell

Morris Group, Inc.

910 Day Hill Road

Windsor, CT 06095

860-687-3310

ccottrell@robertemorris.com

www.morrisgroupinc.com

WV

Pete Heins

Superior Equipment Solutions

7111 Dull Road

Arcanum, OH 45304

513-678-7592

pete@supequipment.com

www.supequipment.com

Federal Government

John Harrison

Phillips Corporation

7390 Coca Cola Drive

Hanover, MD 21076

410-564-2900

jharrison@phillipsfederal.com

www.phillipscorp.com

Midwest

OH, IN, KY

Pete Heins

Superior Equipment Solutions

7111 Dull Road

Arcanum, OH 45304

513-678-7592

pete@supequipment.com

www.supequipment.com

MI

Jim Groat

Groat Machinery, Inc.

9552 Wall-Jene

South Lyon, MI 48178

734-420-0600

jg@groatmachinery.com

www.groatmachinery.com

IL, IN (Lake County)

Dick Ragnini

RBR Associates, Inc.

8408 Wilmette Ave.

Darien, IL 60561

630-971-8729

richard@rbrusa.com

www.rbrmachinetools.com

MO

Rick Boedeker

Technical Machinery

131 Kelley Drive

Rogers, AR 72756

479-636-1884

boedeker@techmach.net

www.techmach.net

WI

Ted Grob, Jr.

Ted Grob Sales, Inc.

1990 Wisconsin Ave

Grafton, WI 53024

262-377-8220

ted@tedgrobsales.com

www.tedgrobsales.com

S.W. MO

Jack DeLaughter

Machine Tool Specialties

5280 South 100th East Avenue

Tulsa, OK 74146

918-622-0018

jackde@machinetoolspecialties.com

www.machinetoolspecialties.com

West

WA, OR

John Ellis

Ellis Machinery & Equipment, Inc.

6225 20th Street E.

Fife, WA 98424

253-926-6868

john@ellismachinery.com

www.ellismachinery.com

CA (Simi Valley through Bakerfield)

Jeff Nyman

Nyman Machine (covered under TMG)

6602 Andasol Ave.

Lake Balboa, CA 91406

818-342-5710

tmcjeffnyman@aol.com

www.tmgwest.com

N. CA

Bob Shenk

Shenk Machinery

1735 Stanford Ave.

Menlo Park, CA 94205

650-462-1219

bob@shenkmachinery.com

www.shenkmachinery.com

S. CA, AZ

Rick Wackeen

The Machine Group (TMG)

1630 Miraloma Ave.

Placentia, CA 92870

714-778-4142

rwackeen@tmgwest.com

www.tmgwest.com

< back

Email   email